Anyone need a guide to music theory?

GoingNowhereGoingNowhere Global Moderator
edited May 2011 in Spurious Generalities
I was wondering if anyone be interested in a guide to music theory, how to read notation, key signatures, transposition and that kind of thing (It would progress from the basics to harder stuff). Or would that be wasted? Also I could do a guide around the mixing desk, the different sections maybe.

Comments

• MayberryMayberry Regular
    edited April 2011
    Go for it. I studied music theory when I was younger but I forgot it all :o
  • GoingNowhereGoingNowhere Global Moderator
    edited April 2011
    Mayberry wrote: »
    Go for it. I studied music theory when I was younger but I forgot it all :o

Fair enough, its not the most exciting thing on earth lol But I suppose it has to be learnt :) I constantly have to refresh my memory, otherwise I will forget!
  • DfgDfg Admin
    edited April 2011
    Never learned it but it would be awesome I got some general information about it. Thanks.
  • BoxBox Regular
    edited April 2011
    I can google.

Thanks anyways.
  • ak-49ak-49 New Arrival
    edited April 2011
    Go for it. It would be nice if you could find a good mix of making it a detailed guide while also making it conversational and easy to read. I've glimpsed at a couple of music theory guides and I get bored pretty quick.
  • thewandererthewanderer Regular
    edited April 2011
    I was wondering if anyone be interested in a guide to music theory, how to read notation, key signatures, transposition and that kind of thing (It would progress from the basics to harder stuff). Or would that be wasted? Also I could do a guide around the mixing desk, the different sections maybe.

Don't look at it as waste, OP.
    If you find information to be useful, chances are that someone will browse through the site and find it useful as well. :D
    edited April 2011
    Don't look at it as waste, OP.