I started playing TF2

ShadyTrollShadyTroll Regular
edited September 2011 in Spurious Generalities
And I suck so bad. :( Can't get used to using the mouse for the camera angle. I also have a super slow reaction time. :facepalm:

Comments

• GoingNowhereGoingNowhere Global Moderator
    edited September 2011
    Dont worry, as in all games practice makes perfect :)
  • DfgDfg Admin
    edited September 2011
    Hell if a Paki like me can play it, I don't see any reason why you shouldn't be able to play it well. Just practice.
  • RemadERemadE Global Moderator
    edited September 2011
    I started playing Metro 2033 today and am shite, but those Ruskies won't get away so easily! Also ShadyTroll, join TeamSpeak so we can teach you the ropes and you can hear Dfg spaff his shalwa after getting 20 headshots per match ;)
  • LethargicaLethargica Regular
    edited September 2011
    I'll teach you the ways..
  • edited September 2011
    Don't worry, everyone is shit when they first start playing. Take your time, get immersed in the action and learn the classes. Learn the weapons, the game types, what you need to do during each game type, etc etc etc. It seems overwhelming at first but it's actually not after a while of playing :)
  • ShadyTrollShadyTroll Regular
    edited September 2011
    So, I made a pyro. My husband told me a bunch of stuff about TF2 but I forgot most of it already. :facepalm: He had me go in a normal game & yeah I sucked so I did the training a little bit. Still have to get used to the camera angle. I hate it. I used to play WOW & I rarely had to adjust the camera angle so it's really hard for me to get used to adjusting it so much with the mouse for this game.
    Join the group... I'm on now, divisionthree/Old King, have gear to offload

Also I just got the Halloween Jackolantern hat, but I can only wear it on Halloween... What a piece of shit