Got my lockpicks

DaktologistDaktologist Global Moderator
edited August 2012 in Man Cave
Brought these the other week http://www.lockpickshop.com/C801.html. They finally arrived today and just picked my first lock :D. Managed to pick it in about 3 minutes which IMO cant be too bad for a complete newbie. Definitely taking them along with me when I go to have a proper look at this mental hospital as all the doors are locked.

Lockpick set:

IMG_0389.JPG

Locked:

IMG_0385.JPG

Picked:

IMG_0384.JPG

Comments

• SpinsterSpinster Regular
    edited July 2012
    Cool as man, i have always wanted to learn how to pick. today at Polytec out tutor showed use how to unlock a car with a steel ruler (slim jim).

I might need to practise and make a how to.
  • DaktologistDaktologist Global Moderator
    edited July 2012
    Spinster wrote: »
    Cool as man, i have always wanted to learn how to pick. today at Polytec out tutor showed use how to unlock a car with a steel ruler (slim jim).

I might need to practise and make a how to.

I used a wire coat hanger once to unlock my car. Took me two hours to get it open.
    edited July 2012
    I used a wire coat hanger once to unlock my car. Took me two hours to get it open.

Try 1 minute.
  • DfgDfg Admin
    edited July 2012
    Envy :(

I would get in trouble if I got those but I love to pick locks.
  • ThirdRockFromTheSunThirdRockFromTheSun <b style="color:blue;">Third<em style="color:pink;">Cock</em>FromThe<em style="color:brown;">Bum</em
    edited July 2012
    I'm sure we have some guides on lockpicking somewhere- have you had a search? I know you said you've already got the hang of it, but no one can stop learning!
  • RemadERemadE Global Moderator
    edited July 2012
    Exactly the same as mine :D nice job on picking. Honestly, for the first few days, you'll look at every lock and think how to pick it.