Sir Jimmy Savile

RemadERemadE Global Moderator
edited October 2012 in Spurious Generalities
Now then, now then now then....what does everyone here make of Jimmy Savile? Now, I know I'm not an expert on news or affairs which aren't huge outside of the UK Isles, but you may have heard of this.
savile_2357906b.jpg
It was good while it lasted!

In short, Sir Jimmy Savile, who was awarded a load of...awards throughout his life hosted Top of the Pops, was a Radio DJ from the 60s to 80s and associated with groups which in that time, had tons of young girls lining up to do whatever it took to get a peek at them. He was also single and had no kids, with an odd relationship with his Mum up until she pegged it in the mid 70s.

You know what I'm talking about.

This also went as far as Radio Caroline, the inspiration for the film "The boat that rocked". Now I'm not going to go to the paedophile/conspiracy sites to get quotes as I'm still recovering but in essence, girls would be taken out to these boats, their boyfriends given a tour of the place while the women did what they did best, and fucked whoever worked on the boat.

So, there's the 60s and 70s for you. But where does this guy fit in?
Well he was also a big charity gig guy. Helped out a lot at schools, hospitals etc and raied a huge amount of oney as well as presented shows to help out kids, such as "Jim'll fix it" and the like.

I've thrown together some photos and videos which you just have to watch for entertainment purposes, and see that it's rather easy for a creepy paedophile, who isn't playing with a full deck to hide in plain sight.
The "Have I got News for You" clip is pretty good. It talks about the BBC getting investigated as Jimmy worked for the BBC and everyone apparently knew what was going on, but he was untouchable.