Games which you play for a month non-stop, and then leave...

Does anyone else have the trouble of picking up a game and playing it non-stop for about a month, then getting bored and doing something else? I've got this problem with Team Fortress 2, among other titles which I can't really remember. I'll play it every day of the week for hours on end, until I just can't be bothered to play it any more. I'll get involved with some other activity (usually Totse) and occasionally think about playing TF2, but never actually get around to it. It's almost like playing has become a chore to do :(

But thankfully, this hasn't happened again yet with TF2 as I only started playing it again the other day :D Give it a couple of weeks though, and I'll hate it once again!

Comments

• BoxBox Regular
    edited March 2011
    Mafia Wars. I dumped 2 months or so on that game, leveling up, looting and clan warring against other mafias. The game then expanded and got popular, they added shit levels like Chinatown and some other crap; it totally made the gameplay shit. Same happened with L4D2. I played it for a whole straight month and accumulated about 300 hours on xfire; that's a shitton of time. Only about 100 people are online at a given time so every match was repetitive. The same team over and over again. Not to mention they were scrubs and would shoot at propane tanks right in front of you. :facepalm:
  • theGeneraltheGeneral Regular
    edited March 2011
    Age of Empires 3 on ESO.
  • edited March 2011
    This takes me right back to the days of the old 2d Runescape :facepalm: I'd sit there for hours training up my little man, gathering gold and moving some shitty looking pixels around the screen using my 56K Dialup connection... And then one day, I just stopped playing and started doing something else. Something better, and more enjoyable.

Unlike TF2, I never came back to RS though :D
  • MayberryMayberry Regular
    edited March 2011