Weird food combinations.

edited July 2011 in Life
What are your favorites?
One of mine is having cheese with honey on some wheat bread.

Comments

• Darth BeaverDarth Beaver Meine Ehre heißt Treue
    edited June 2011
    Macaroni and cheese with ketchup.
  • edited June 2011
    Cheese with honey is awesome, good sharp cheddar with comb honey, yummy!

TDR, that is the Canadian national dish!

I eat some really fucked up stuff. After 20 some years as a cook I can't stand to look at a lot of 'normal' foods, and I suspect the drugs and booze have had some effects on my taste in food as well. End result; I sometimes cook things that taste great to me, but most other people see a a cry for help. Last night I had a thin crust pizza with sweet curry sauce, grilled chicken, grapes, pine nuts, and feta cheese, very tasty, to me at least.

I would have to say the strangest combo that I eat on a regular basis is canned ravioli, topped with Chinese canned eel and plenty of Red Hot, then microwaved to within an inch of thermonuclear detonation. I also like blue cheese and apple pie together, if you have not tried the sweet/salty/footstink combo of strong cheese and fruit, give it a shot, a nice bit of aged gouda and granny smith apple slices on french bread will either make you gag or cum in your pants.

C/O
    "i feel superlative today"
  • Darth BeaverDarth Beaver Meine Ehre heißt Treue
    edited June 2011
    The fruit and stinky cheese thing is a great combo.

I like to cook many roasts and chops with various fruits and some think that is odd.
  • JestAJestA Regular
    edited June 2011
    Pickles with prok & mint jelly as well as Really sharp chedder cheese. its great in a sammich or just eaten together.
  • ducklipsducklips Regular
    edited June 2011
    the only strange thing i eat are pickels dipped in dry just add water cherry kool-aid
  • JestAJestA Regular
    edited June 2011
    ^^^ ducklips that is amazing iv done it before. yummy
  • edited June 2011