Anyone here play the drums?

buddhabuddha Regular
edited August 2011 in Spurious Generalities
I was thinking about learning how to play the drums.

I was brought up on "metal meals, and flammable solos"

Was thinking about a 9-piece white-wrap late 80's Pearl acoustic kit that i recently saw when I was in Ottowa. I could get it for FREE. read: stolen

I want to "enjoy maximum volume sessions while maintaining dynamics". Whatever the fuck that means.

Someone help me, "I'm just a riff hungry musician".

"I'm dependable, hard-working, single and stay focused on the things that interest and challenge me the most. and I think "jam sessions are always an excellent way to let it all roll off with one giant concussion wave."

"I like to play hard, and play to win. I'm currently seeking dedicated musicians who value the practice of attending rehearsals regularly and on time." To help me learn of course.

Also you must be a fan of Star Trek : Wrath of Khan / Lord of the Rings / The Seventh Voyage of Sinbad

"When you rock, please rock loud" Thanks

You can email me at [email protected] (<-- not a real email)

Comments

• Darth BeaverDarth Beaver Meine Ehre heißt Treue
    edited July 2011
    Man, Budda, you should talk to Spectral he probably taught Kieth Moon everything he knew.
  • buddhabuddha Regular
    edited July 2011
    Man, Budda, you should talk to Spectral he probably taught Kieth Moon everything he knew.

Really? SpectraL? He plays the drums? I had no idea, is he any good? Like in a band or something?

Where does he live? Maybe we could meet up. I think he's in Canada though, they have bears up there and they scare me, but I'm sure he will protect me with his bare hands.
    edited July 2011
    Yeah Spectral is really not too bad for a 48 year old hack. I Have heard a few of his tracks. He is a little sloppy on some of the more advanced stuff but all in all he could probably sit in with just about any average bar band out there.
  • buddhabuddha Regular