Legality of Sodium Cyanide

buddhabuddha Regular
edited August 2011 in Spurious Generalities
This conversation was taken from a reported thread, the user should be banned because he is a spam bot NOT for selling "Illegal drugs"
buddha wrote: »
Cyanide is not illegal just fyi

it is also not a drug lol
What is that?
Read it FFS :facepalm:

It is the US law regarding Cyanide.
What part of that would you like me to click on?
That law only prohibits its use in "predator control devices" like pepper spray type of things.

I'm telling you it a'int illegal to have or sell.
Do you have a copy of Blacks Law Dictionary? Are you an attorney?

When you read a statute you can not apply the definition to words that you find in Websters. They simply do not apply in a court of law. You must define the words using a law dictionary and Blacks is the accepted standard in the U.S.

I actually do now have a copy of Black's 9th edition, and asking if I am an attorney is a little silly when you yourself are also not an attorney.

My argument is, in this law...
111TH CONGRESS
2D SESSION
H. R. 5643
To amend the Toxic Substances Control Act to prohibit the use, production,
sale, importation, or exportation of the poison sodium fluoroacetate
(known as ‘‘Compound 1080’’) and to prohibit the use of sodium cyanide
for predator control.
IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
JUNE 30, 2010
Mr. DEFAZIO (for himself, Mr. CAMPBELL, Mr. GEORGE MILLER of California, Mr. GRIJALVA, Mr. HINCHEY, Mr. MORAN of Virginia, Mr.
MCGOVERN, Mrs. MALONEY, Ms. MCCOLLUM, Mr. TIERNEY, Mr. SMITH
of Washington, and Mr. KUCINICH) introduced the following bill; which
was referred to the Committee on Energy and Commerce, and in addition
to the Committee on the Judiciary, for a period to be subsequently determined by the Speaker, in each case for consideration of such provisions
as fall within the jurisdiction of the committee concerned
A BILL
To amend the Toxic Substances Control Act to prohibit