"I studied abroad in Africa!"

RemadERemadE Global Moderator
edited September 2011 in Spurious Generalities
Y'see, here in the UK we have posh kids who decide they need to go abroad to show off how rich and thus caring they are. So much so that this video became a viral hit almost overnight due to it being so...true

Here is the site I was talking about though. I know it's cynical as hell, but you've gotta laugh.

http://gurlgoestoafrica.tumblr.com
CYAc1X6S5SNiEajdYbNMbc8D0Q2uRQFpxMl6.png

gxbKPZvLzi0AACDP2YtNvPw8JZfaRMv8WaWO.png

Comments

• bornkillerbornkiller Administrator In your girlfriends snatch
    edited September 2011
    Sheesh! Nothing worse than a rich white person trying to become one with poor assed africans. Take bono for example, he's in there intermingling with disease ridden native kids. Stays with them for a couple of hours, shows some humanitarian BS on camera for the folk back home only to retire in his 5 star hotel later on.
  • RemadERemadE Global Moderator
    edited September 2011
    You've got it, BK! I fucking hate Bono. U2 were great back before they started to become a charity case. If anything I feel more sorrow for the other members of the band who have to put up with Bono's tax-dodging bullshit than those in Africa or wherever he chooses to target. Same with Live8 concerts.
    edited September 2011
    I don't know if many realise it! But 10% of a charities charity actually goes to charity. Go figure ay w00t? Compensation from tax returns comes into play next. WooHoo! Charity is really a corporate circus. da ... da ... .da,da,da ... da ... da ... da ... da
    edited September 2011