My 1978 Mustang II restoration project

TheGreenDoctorTheGreenDoctor Regular
edited September 2018 in Man Cave
This is a long term work in progress, and this first post has had several edits over its 8+ years existence on a 12 year (and counting) long restoration project as I have had time / seen fit to add notes to. There may be duplication of information through the thread when updates are added as I keep personal text files to track specs that change over time, and all information is pulled from these records.

Sorry this is a bit messy and not formatted too well, I'm not too good at it.

For the past six twelve years, I've been restoring a 1978 Ford Mustang II
carapr002.jpg
a more current photo seen here, The front valance has had the silver paint stripped and has been painted black recently
20180330_151412_zpsninavg4b.jpg~original

Engine:
So far, the engine has been rebuilt, It is a Ford 2.3 Bored at least .20 over, and as far as .60 over (can't get a straight answer from the machine shop, or the installer, and there are complicated circumstances surrounding the motor) I've installed a Holley 4160 Carburetor with 14" offset Summit Racing air cleaner and reusable filter, Offenhauser 4bbl intake, upgraded to a ranger roller cam, MSD ignition coil, added a Hedman Hedder, done the exhaust (2 1/4", with Flowtech Warlock muffler) (though after three New England winters it needs to be done again)
Update Jan 2014: Muffler pictured below was installed May 2010 and the exhaust was replaced in aug 2011, while retaining the same muffler]