Blind dates

Agent 008Agent 008 Regular
edited July 2010 in Life
Have you been on any? What were they like? What did you do?
What do you think is the best to do on a blind date?

I've been on a few of these; the first ones I went to, I was to have dinner with the girl. Which I wasn't too keen of, for various reasons, and in retrospect rightly so - I didn't "hit" it with either of these girls, the dinner itself cost me a packet (taking into account the results), and it was pretty evident after the first 15 minutes anyway whether it was or was not going anywhere.

Another one I went to, we just went to a coffee shop for a cup of coffee, and that one was a lot better. We ended up staying there for over an hour, it cost me virtually nothing, and there was a lot less pressure on both of us since it was completely casual and we both knew we could leave at any time.

So. Share your thoughts and experiences!

Comments

• RuptureRupture Regular
    edited July 2010
    I have no experience in the matter, yet I feel the need to contribute.
  • fanglekaifanglekai Regular
    edited July 2010
    I went on one when I was in high school. It was awkward as fuck because I was still awkward as fuck.