Anybody here writing/written a book?

da teachada teacha Regular
edited August 2010 in Life
When I'm in Russia I'm going to start writing a Skins-esque tale about English teachers abroad.

Was wondering if there was anybody else out there, seriously writing a book, who'd want to proofread eachother's work and give a bit of motivation.

I have the muse, notes and inspiration, but putting it altogether is going to be a killer for me; having a seriously short attention span. Would be nice to know there's someone else I could speak to, who's in the same boat.

Comments

• weathersweathers Regular
    edited July 2010
    I can proofread for you at times if needs be. It won't be at the top of my to do list (sorry to be a dick :p) but this is pretty much what I do for a living. Or was. It's a long story.
  • DailyDaily Regular
    edited July 2010
    I've tried so hard to write at least one full novel, but I always lose motivation. The plots I created were pretty interesting too, ranging from a stream-of-consciousness style novel from the perspective of a genius prostitute, to a multi-strand narrative focusing on the life of three ex-high school best friends, with one becoming a cop, one ending up as a househusband, and the other becoming a criminal. Fuck, I think I'll always just prefer reading to writing.
  • GallowsGallows Regular
    edited July 2010
    I've written a novel, a children's book, and a slew of short stories. I'm currently in the process of finding an agent for each of them. I'd be happy to proofread for you, if you are interested. Have you had anything published before?
  • weathersweathers Regular
    edited July 2010
    Gallows wrote: »
    I'm currently in the process of finding an agent for each of them.

I'm sure you already know, but just in case you don't.

http://www.writersandartists.co.uk/
  • edited July 2010