Jobs, Your Jobs, Dream Jobs

iSoapeiSoape Regular
edited July 2010 in Spurious Generalities
I feel this is self-explanatory, but alas, I'm curious... I know most of us are of age, legal to slave away our hard sweat, blood, and stool. So I ask of the community...

What is your job now?

Where do you hope to go with it?

What career are you aiming for?

And what is your dream job?

I'll start off with myself.

1) I work as a delivery driver for a Chinese company... now not the optimal job but let me tell you about it. It's under the table, I make over $20 an hour, I only have 3 hour shifts, I can ask off anytime, not show up, whatever, and not get fired. My friend took 2 weeks off, didn't tell them anything, they didn't care. They just want someone, anyone to deliver. Doesn't matter.

Brings me to the next point. They are laid back... as hell. I mean, wow... Wish I had this job years ago.

3 hrs a night, 5-8, $20+ an hour. Perfect for my college schedule.

2) I hope to keep this job until I make a career jump... I mean... 20 an hour! It can't be beat!

3) As of now, I've completed an Associates in Biology. I'm going for a Masters and when I get to that point, I'll think about getting a Doctorate...
I will work primarily in the Animal Sciences, Zoos, Reserves, whatever I can get my hands on.

4) Dream job? Fuck, go watch an episode of the Crocodile Hunter, that's my dream job right there. Travel the world, see animals, educate people about them, run a world renowned zoo. Amazing.

Y'all?

Comments

• BukujutsuBukujutsu The Angry Inch
    edited July 2010
    What do you do?

I've decided never to work for someone else again:

https://secure.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/wiki/Refusal_of_work

I'm currently getting unemployment and foodstamps and I'm pretty happy with that. They give me way more than I need for food, so what I can do is find a receipt, buy the same items with my EBT card, then return them for cash with the receipt. I also make extra money from theft.