I just installed a small aquarium

edited August 2010 in Spurious Generalities
Shit's already looking pretty cash. Anything I should know about keeping coldwater fish?

Comments

• SilosighbinSilosighbin Regular
    edited August 2010
    trx100 wrote: »
    Shit's already looking pretty cash. Anything I should know about keeping coldwater fish?

How big is the aquarium? What species are you keeping?

Anything I should know about keeping coldwater fish?
    Feed them.
  • edited August 2010
    Like, really fucking tiny. Also, I don't even know what species they are, I'm still learning. My mom gave me the fish ;)
  • StephenPBarrettStephenPBarrett Adviser
    edited August 2010
  • edited August 2010
    Pics?

Can't - Lending camera to a friend for the weekend. Basically, imagine a fairly small, glass cube filled with water. Sounds like I'm insulting you or something, but that's all it is. Got a basic filter under the gravel, and a pump in the corner.
  • 007GoldenShower007GoldenShower New Arrival
    edited August 2010
    Get a fuckin barramundi
  • edited August 2010
    Picture, goddammit.
  • UnwyredUnwyred Regular
    edited August 2010
    Saltwater, brackish, or freshwater?

Either way, if they are coldwater fish, you're going to need to get both a good water heater that you can set the temperature it heats to on, and a chiller to ensure that the water temperature is properly maintained. A digital thermometer to monitor the temp variations is a must as well.
  • PigPig Regular
    edited August 2010
    Nigga needs some alligators.
  • edited August 2010
    Pig wrote: »
    Nigga needs some alligators.

Hell no brah. Nigga don't need to be makin' commitments he can't keep, yo.
  • MarijuanasaurusMarijuanasaurus Regular
    edited August 2010
    trx100 wrote: »

Im assuming goldfish?

nothing really. just feed them, and change the water every so often. Theyre the easiest fish to take care of.
  • SlappySlappy Acolyte
    edited August 2010