Dealing with rejection

RemadERemadE Global Moderator
edited September 2010 in Life
So I just found out how I deal with it, and it's generally not good, especially when stuck at University and none of your "homey" mates are with you.

In short I have been fucking this girl for 8 months or so, and after a great 8 months, I decided to ask and take things further. This girl had put up with me through suicidal moments, happy as fuck moments and anything inbetween. She was the 1 girl I could go to at any moment and be myself.

So after getting her alone from the rabble of housemates downstairs, I was honest with her about how I felt, and that she genuinely was the only girl I had ever truly had feelings for (other than one night stand feelings with some other girls before)...she stared at me and twisted slightly from side to side.

"It's just too little too late" she said.

Too late? Fuck, would you rather me have started dating you as soon as I lay eyes upon you? My brain was racing and she came out with all sorts of bullshit excuses, mentioning other guys she likes and any other shit she could blurt out.
So after an awkward silence in her room she went downstairs and we were all going to a party.
I rushed to the bathroom and puked up a good cupful of blood. My Crohn's has now majorly flared up and I am back on the drugs (lots of opiates and valium I have accumilated since I last had a binge).

So &T, how do you deal with rejection?

Comments

• Habaner0Habaner0 Regular
    edited September 2010
    I just say to myself that it's her loss.
  • DysgraphiaDysgraphia Locked
    edited September 2010
    Not with drugs or suicide.

Cherish the moments you had with her and move on.
  • fanglekaifanglekai Regular
    edited September 2010
    1. Stop using drugs.
    2. She was lying.