Online sites that give money for work.

LethargicaLethargica Regular
edited May 2011 in Life
I have no knowledge of this area; from what i've heard, most of them are scams. Does totse know of such websites that will give money(to like a paypal account) for meaningless tasks?

Comments

• edited October 2010
    You mean like, sites which you do surveys for and things like that?
  • SlartibartfastSlartibartfast Global Moderator -__-
    edited October 2010
    There is popular one affiliated with yahoo (or similar) that pays a few cent to a quite a few cents (depending on the task).

I can't remember the site but it's legit.
  • LethargicaLethargica Regular
    edited October 2010
    trx100 wrote: »
    You mean like, sites which you do surveys for and things like that?

Yes anything that pertains to work like doing surveys, reading e-mails etc.
  • Hellz-FuryHellz-Fury Regular
    edited December 2010
    ChaCha.com

It's not surveys, it's sorta like an actual job.

I do it.
  • jewnosejewnose Regular
    edited February 2011
    There is popular one affiliated with yahoo (or similar) that pays a few cent to a quite a few cents (depending on the task).

I can't remember the site but it's legit.
    Amazon has Mturk. Maybe that's the one you're thinking of? It's not what it used to be though.
  • majeurevismajeurevis Acolyte
    edited February 2011
    Ok, Mturk SUCKS. It pays shit, and isn't even worth outsourcing work with.

Working online depends on your skills, really. Chacha.com is ok, and I've heard you can make about $10 per hour with it. Support.com sometimes hires tech support, and it's all through email, chat, or phone.

There's plenty of job boards for online work to be found. Elance.com is just one example. I won't tell you exactly which sites I use because I have enough competition as it is, but hopefully some of these will help you out.
  • jewnosejewnose Regular
    edited February 2011
    majeurevis wrote: »