Stingiest thing you've seen

GreenbullGreenbull Regular
edited July 2010 in Spurious Generalities
ITT you list stingy (cheap) behavior you've witnessed; I'll start.

1. When I was young I saw poor people from my school (and parents) taking clothes out of the donation bins for cancer victims.

2. When I worked as a carpenter I saw one dude walk around for literally 2 hours picking up cigarette butts and another hour at lunch ripping them apart. He used to also hang his tea bag up everyday and reuse it for a whole week :facepalm:

Someone must be able to top those.

Comments

• Gorilla GutsGorilla Guts Acolyte
    edited July 2010
    i was seeing this one girl and she reused her tampons. waste not want not i guess.
  • DeadHamDeadHam Acolyte
    edited July 2010
    One time I was traveling with my family and another family, flying home. We landed in New York with a two hour layover to make a connecting flight to Boston, where we all resided at the time. Well, it was fucking New York and we only got off the airplane with about 20 minutes to make our mutual flight (i.e. 90 minutes spent on the tarmac). The other family, who are cheap fucks, fucking booked it and left my family (who, besides me, are basically airport challenged.. but give me a break, my mom's afraid of flying) in the dust.

Oh, we had to A) go through customs and B) switch terminals between flights

We, my family, managed to make it to the gate with about a minute to spare. As we walked up to the gate & they closed the door. We missed the flight. Pure airport ownage. Our co-travelers, the other family we had just spent 3 weeks abroad with? They made it alright, because, well, re-booking woulda cost $$$

Long story short, we drove home, in the rain, to Boston that night, which was 4th of July actually and it was beautiful, all the fireworks in the eerie rainy darkness.

Kewl story, Joe. No?
  • GreenbullGreenbull Regular
    edited July 2010