I'm a Secret Agent Now

StephenPBarrettStephenPBarrett Adviser
edited January 2014 in Spurious Generalities
Okay well, not really but close enough for my humdrum life of boredom to let me have fun making believe. Here's the long and short of it.

I frequent the local McDonald's to use the free wifi (I am now actually) and torrent like crazy unbeknownst to others. Whilst doing this just the other day I pulled my earplugs out to answer a call from my mother. After a brief conversation I waited before putting them back in and what I heard changed my average day into a fun investigative drama.

There was a man sitting at a table not too far away and he spoke to the employee who was taking out the trash telling him that the manager of restaurant place thing where I work had given him a case of 24 ribeye steaks. This immediately set me into a fury which I swallowed in order to act appropriately (which I did not). I waited until the two of them were finished talking. Apparently the man was trying to sell the steaks to whoever he could. I should have gone about this a different way but I didn't think it out before getting up approach him.