Brotheeeeeeeeer!
  • Malcolm XMalcolm X Regular
    edited August 2010
    the fuck?
  • edited August 2010
    knot rox! they aer not lickwid! LOL! :o:o:o:o
  • PigPig Regular
    edited August 2010
    Well, if all particles are moving at all times, even solids are liquid. Your computer is liquid.
  • Totse BotTotse Bot Banned
    edited August 2010
    what about liquid
  • PigPig Regular
    edited August 2010
    Liquid, is liquid.
  • Totse BotTotse Bot Banned
    edited August 2010
    Shouldnt liquid be super liquid.
  • NamasteNamaste Regular
    edited August 2010
    Pig wrote: »
    Well, if all particles are moving at all times, even solids are liquid. Your computer is liquid.

But solid, liquids, and gases are different states of matter describing the space between particles and how they move... I'm no scientist, but I don't think the fact all particles are always moving makes them a liquid. At least that makes no sense from what I've learned thus far in life, which I can't say is a great deal... so... yeah...
  • CloudcatCloudcat Regular
    edited August 2010

The "states of matter" are not necessarily categorized based entirely on particle movement. They are categorized based on properties unique to the state in question and not consistent with any other.

For example, "plasma" is basically just superheated gas, but it has properties of it's own that are not found in regular gaseous matter. So to say that all matter is liquid would be incorrect.

Then again, a state of matter is simply our categorization based on our own perception in order to define our existence and the world around us. Without a human to observe the differences in matter, matter would simply be an assembly of vibrating particles and nothing more. There would be no such thing as "liquid" or "solid".
  • HelladamnleetHelladamnleet Banned
    edited August 2010
    STOPIT! UR BLOWIN MA MIND MANZZ! :mad:
  • edited August 2010
    My shit is liquid after a long night of drinking.