Counterstrike

DirtySanchezDirtySanchez Regular
edited November 2010 in Spurious Generalities
I just got it off steam and it's my first time playing this. It's fun as hell but Im getting my ass kicked horribly. These fuckers keep head-shotting me. Im even dieing before I have time to select my weapon. Any tips for a noob?:o:o Also in this thread discuss counterstrike in general:mad:

Comments

• MayberryMayberry Regular
    edited October 2010
    CS 1.6 or CSS?
  • DirtySanchezDirtySanchez Regular
    edited October 2010
    1.6 and I have a feeling it's asians like you killing me:mad::mad:
    edited October 2010
    Guilty :o

As for tips, it's mostly gaming common sense.

Practice makes perfect.
    Keep moving.
    Crouch whenever possible.
    Always buy full body armour.
    Fire in bursts.
    If you see a grenade, turn the other way immediately.
    Jump around especially in close-range combat (I beat a group of 4 gimps this way :o)

You'll get better as you play more. If you're dying too fast, find a different server. Can't learn if you don't get to play :p
    edited October 2010
    Mayberry wrote: »
    Guilty :o

As for tips, it's mostly gaming common sense.

Practice makes perfect.
    Keep moving.
    Fire in bursts.
    Jump around especially in close-range combat (I beat a group of 4 gimps this way :o)

You'll get better as you play more. If you're dying too fast, find a different server. Can't learn if you don't get to play :p

Thanks I'm actually surprised how many people still play it being as old as it is but its p[pretty badass actually.

EDIT: Also what does it mean when it says Ive been kicked because my ping is too high.
    edited October 2010
    Yeah there's just something about it that still appeals to people. I don't play very much now, but once in awhile, I just pop in to satisfy my bloodthirst :D