So who knows whats up with rebound game...

PhilosoraptorPhilosoraptor Regular
edited January 2011 in Life
Ok so this chick I use to hook up with years ago/have always had a thing for just split with her boyfriend of 2 years today, I'm not sure what the complete details are, but I'd like to start something up with her. However, I don't know how to work the whole rebound situation. I'm not a bitch, I know how to get with girls and all, but this is the one thing I'm not good at. Advice anyone?

Comments

• edited January 2011
    How do you normally hook up with girls? Do that. Who cares if she's recently single or if she's been single for a long time? She needs to fuck and you need to fuck. Why not fuck each other?
  • PhilosoraptorPhilosoraptor Regular
    edited January 2011
    From the mind of a guy/girl who thinks like a guy, that makes perfect sense, after I get out of a relationship I just wanna bang chicks left and right. However, many girls try to go out and find themselves or some shit for a few months, so any advances fail and put you in the friend zone, or they just go out and bang everything that moves.

Hopefully this girl is the latter. I usually just pull the musician/badass card, like get girls into a show for free and hook them up with a drink or two, which has a good chance of working in this case, I just need to figure out a good way of putting myself back into her life without looking like I'm trying to rebound it up. If y'all have any techniques to suggest that'd be bitchin, and I will totally post updates.
  • edited January 2011
    Do you know her well enough to tell for sure if she's gonna go rebound it up or if she's gonna "go to the gym, read lame books, and find the right guy this time around." ...? Either way you just gotta be the right guy temporarily. It'd help if you knew what kind of girl she was though.

The musician deal is pretty much the best technique. You can't really top that unless you're some kind of pro athlete.