Someone Tell me About Co-codamol

edited June 2011 in Man Cave
I was given a bunch of these tablets by the doctor as a painkiller and I don't really know much about them. I checked around the internet a little bit but I'm just looking for some straight up information regarding things like...

How addictive they are
How well they serve as a painkiller
What happens when you overdose? (They're an opiate but they contain Paracetamol which is a little shitty)

Etc etc.

Anyone here have any experience with Co-codamol? I think I recall RemadE mentioning it once.

Comments

• JestAJestA Regular
    edited June 2011
    Iv never even heard of it.
  • RemadERemadE Global Moderator
    edited June 2011
    I'm off to a house party now, but if you want to chat later/somewhen, I have 5 years of (ab)use experience. What's the brand name and dosage? I have Solpadol (30mg Codeine and 500mg Paracetamol). Get to pick up a cocktail of fun shit every week. Cheers NHS :hai:

Oh, and don't take too many. Everyone is different, but prepare not to shit for a while if you are a opiate n00b. I was so severely blocked up once, I was taken into A&E and had prescription laxative pumped into me. Shit was so.....nasty.
  • MayberryMayberry Regular
    edited June 2011
    Eh, don't bother abusing anything that contains acetaminophen. Makes for a decent general painkiller though.
  • edited June 2011
    RemadE wrote: »

Oh, and don't take too many. Everyone is different, but prepare not to shit for a while if you are a opiate n00b. I was so severely blocked up once, I was taken into A&E and had prescription laxative pumped into me. Shit was so.....nasty.

By "pumped into me", do you mean that they actually pumped laxatives into your asshole?
  • PsychoDelicPsychoDelic Regular
    edited June 2011
    CWE
    Standard.

There must be a guide for it on here?
  • thewandererthewanderer Regular
    edited June 2011
    CWE
    Standard.

Maybe someone should write one up.
    edited June 2011