Who else can solve a Rubiks Cube?

I've been able to solve a Rubiks Cube for about 4 years now, but only recently have I started learning a faster method to complete it. I've also taught a couple of people during this time which was pretty cool, but I was just wondering how many Totseans can complete a 3x3 Rubiks Cube?

If you can complete it, which method do you use and why? When I learned, I did so with a variation of the beginners method which was by far the easiest method (hence the name). About 3 weeks ago I decided to learn the Friedrich method which involves solving the first two layers at the same time (F2L) dramatically cutting times down.

I'm still trying to perfect this method as finding F2L pairs was a bit confusing to begin with, but I've got that sorted now. All I need to learn now is a faster way of doing the last layer. I really want to learn something called "one-look OLL", which is where you solve the last layer using one algorithm.

Tl;dr - Who else knows how to solve the 3x3 cube and which method do you use?

Comments

• edited July 2011
    I either smash them and piece them back together or peel the stickers off and reorder them.

I cry myself to sleep every time I hear either one of those two things :( Those poor rubiks cubes. Why destroy something so fun, especially when you can solve it in a couple minutes anyway?

:'(
  • TheWitchDoctorTheWitchDoctor Regular
    edited July 2011
    I've never been able to do one. Last I tried was as a kid without any guides though. I've always wanted to try again but I never see them for sale :(
  • GoingNowhereGoingNowhere Global Moderator
    edited July 2011
    Rubiks cubes annoy me, and I dont really have the patience, interest or attention span to ever complete one. Same with Sudoku!
  • edited July 2011
    I've never been able to do one. Last I tried was as a kid without any guides though. I've always wanted to try again but I never see them for sale :(