Possibly the most fucked up language in the world

Comments

• fanglekaifanglekai Regular
    edited July 2010
    Time for tea, guv'ner?

What's that sign even say?
  • PacinoPacino Regular
    edited July 2010
    I think its the name of a village, i have family in wales i go there once or twice a year, but i fuckin hate the language
  • fanglekaifanglekai Regular
    edited July 2010
    I supposedly have ancestors from Wales. I wouldn't know wtf to do with the language, though. That is a long ass word even for me, and I was a grad student.
  • skyclaw441skyclaw441 Regular
    edited July 2010
    I will agree with you on this, Welsh and the Celtic languages are all FUCKED UP.
  • StrykerStryker New Arrival
    edited November 2010
    Pacino wrote: »
    This is real, and it gets worse

a124_Llanfair.jpg

Possibly the most fucked up language in the world

Nah mate! English is!:D

Welsh - Cymric - is one of the Goidelic group. Includes Norwegian, Faroese, Icelandic, Gaelic and Earse (Irish Gaelic). Also the now almost dead Cornic From Cornwall.

No-one but a natural born Welsh person can ever speak the compound consonants the prevail within that Language Properly! . e.g. Lloyd, which we say as Loid but is actually pronounced - Clout (Smith). The place Llanect is not Lanekt but Clanesd. The "LL" is pronounced in a CWRL sound. "DD" is eth and so on.
  • StrykerStryker New Arrival
    edited November 2010
    Llanfair (Pron: Clanfay) is a town in Wales.
  • RolfRolf Regular
    edited January 2011
    Stryker wrote: »

Welsh - Cymric - is one of the Goidelic group. Includes Norwegian, Faroese, Icelandic, Gaelic and Earse (Irish Gaelic). Also the now almost dead Cornic From Cornwall.